The Hong Kong Radio Control Soaring Society


The management of HKRCSS is entrusted to a committee consisting of four office bearers, five function chairs (*), some interest group representatives and committee members. We also invited a few advisors to give advises on matters related to the club functions. Regular committee meeting will be held every three months and there is an annual general meeting for all members. The four office bearers are: Chairman, Vice Chairman, Treasurer and Secretary. The five function chairs are responsible for Publicity, Training and Social function. There is a Safety Officer to overlook the safety issues of the club's activities and an Adminstrative Officer for the general duties of the society. The job definitions of these posts are given as follow:

Responsible for promoting the club's activities, membership drive, membership registration, web hosting and updates, production of bi-annual newsletters, external relationship with the general public, other r/c clubs and government.

Responsible for training of new pilots, flying skill upgrade, organize training courses for sailplanes, both theory and practice, training courses in r/c principles, r/c equipment, band and frequency selection, production of training materials.

Social Function
Responsible for organizing social functions for the club's members, such as annual dinner, field trips, study tours, get together BBQ, hiking, soaring trips to exotic places.

Safety Officer
The major responsibility of the safety officer is to lay down the guidelines for the safety issues of the club's activities, and to enforce the guidelines rigorously from time to time.

Administrative Officer
Administrative officer is responsible for the general duties of the society. This includes document preparation and art designs.

Interest Groups
In order to serve the need of our members whom may have a wide area of interest, HKRCSS may allow a group of members sharing the same interest in some items of r/c soaring activities to form an interest group. Examples of these groups are: thermal soaring group, EPP combat group, and etc. Currently, we have the following active interest groups:

1, F3F Slope Racing Group
2, EPP Combat Group
3, Scale Soaring Group
4, Thermal Soaring Group

* In the fourth committee meeting of 2013, the committee reviewed the functions of Technical and Industrial Liaision. The two chairs had not been active for years and proposed to cancel them. A new Administrative officer will be added to suit the need of the society. The proposal was endorsed in the 2013AGM.

* In the first committee meeting of 2013, it was agreed to cancel the competition chair. In the past, interest groups who are supposed experts in their fields made the rules and organized the competitions, and was running very well. This is more appropriate then all handled by the Competition chair.

Committee of the year of 2022

Office bearers 2022
From left to right: Winna Ng, Alex Lam, Chan To Kong, David Chan

ChairmanChan To Kong
Vice ChairmanChan Sing Wai, David
TreasurerNg Wing Lam, Winna
SecretaryLam Kung Hop, Alex
Publicity ChairLai Kwong Leung, Taft
Training ChairKong Kwok Man
Social Function ChairLam Mei Kuen, Ricki
Safety OfficerMa Chor Ming, Ken
Administration OfficerNg Yiu Keung, Albert
F3F GroupLeung Chi Sang
EPP Combat GroupChan Pui Kwong
Thermal Soaring GroupYeung Ngai Nang, Allan
Scale Soaring GroupLeung Pak Cheung, Sam
Committee MemberChan Cheung Fat, Stanley
Committee MemberChan Kwong Hoi, Eric
Committee MemberMa Siu Lun, Samuel
Committee MemberTsang Ho Shan, Peter
Committee MemberTso Yiu Tak, Henry
Committee MemberYue Ngai Ho, Kelvin

Advisors 2022

John Chan
Robert Yan
Chan Pui Leung

Committees of the past years

2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013
2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001